The truth of certitude

فارسی English 1922 Views |

The truth of certitude (Haq al-Yaqin) is one of the most famous and valid Shiite books, including the principles of religion and the beliefs of shia.
It is in Persian by the pre-eminent scholar “Allameh Majlesi”.  

The author

Allameh Muhammad Baqer Majlesi, born into an educated family, was the most cwlebrated Twelver Shia scholar and traditionist in the middle of the second half of the17th and the first ten years of the 18th century in Isfahan.

Allameh was the 3rd son of “Allameh Muhammad Taqi Majlesi” who was one of the most prominent Shia schoalr.
Allameh Majlesi studied most of the religious sciences in the presence of his father. The following are some of his masters:

1-     Mullah Saleh Mazandarani
2-     Mullah Hasan Ali Shushtari
3-     Mirza Rafi’ al-Din Tabatabaei
4-     Mir Muhammad Qahpaei Isfahani
5-     Mullah Muhammad Sharif Isfahani
6-     Sheilk Abdullah Aameli
7-     Sheikh Ali Aameli
8-     Mullah Mohsen Feiz Kashani
9-     Seyyed Mirza Jazayeri
10- Mullah Muhammad Taher Qomi

His students:

1-    Seyyed Ne’mat Allah Jazayeri
2-    Mir Muhammad Sulh Khatun Abaadi
3-    Abul Hasan Sharif Aameli
4-    Sheikh Suleyman Bahreini
5-    Mullah Muhammad Sarab
6-    Mirza Abdullah Tabrizi
7-    Mir Muhammad Hossein Khatun Abaadi
8-    Mulalh Muhammad Majlesi , etc.
There are different ideas about the number of his books; some sources indicate that there are left 70 Arabic and Persian books altogether. The book “Reyhant al-Adab” indicate: 77 books.
The book “al-Zari’e” shows 169 books of Allameh Majlesi.

His Persian books:

1-    Hayat al-Qolub (Life of hearts), 3 volumes, one of his most important books. The 1st volume on history of propherts, the 2nd on life of the Holy Prophet and the 3rd on life of the Imams and history of caliphs.

2-    Eyn al-Hayat (spring of life)
3-    Meshkat al-Anwar (Lamp of lights)
4-     Jala al-Oyun (Polishing eyes) on life of the Imams
5-    Zaad al-M’aad (The book is on prayers)
6-    Spring of weeks
7-    Tuhfat al-Zaer (present of pilgrim)
8-    Ekhtiyarat al-Ayyam (Options od days)
9-    Options of great days



The book structure

The book includes 6 chapters:
1- Existence of God and His superior Attributes
2- The Attributes which should eliminated from Divine Essence
3- The Attributes related to Divine Deeds
4- On prophecy (including general prophecy and proof of particular prophecy of the Prophet, the Prophet's miracles and virtues
5- On Imamate
6- On Resurrection and Divine reword and punishment (including the subjects on faith, Islam, atheism, sins, necessities of religion, morals, The Day of Judgement, Paradise and Hell
The 5th section also includes the following subjects:
- The necessity of Imams appointment by God and the Prophet
- The qualifications of Imamate
-The Imams characteristics according to the views of Shiite theologians
-How to know Imam?
-The Hadiths confirming the Imamate of Imam Ali, etc




Shia encyclopedia


0 Comments Send Print Ask about this article Add to favorites