Prayer of the Twelve Imams

فارسی English 1533 Views |

This book which is written by Khajeh Nasir al-Din Tusi, includes the prayer of the twelve Imams (Imam Ali to Imam Zaman); in Arabic, with Persian translation.

The author
Muhammad Ibn Muhammad Tusi, outstanding scholar, known as “Nasir al-Din”, “Khajeh Tusi”, “The master of man”, “the 11th intellect” and “The 3rd master” (1201 - 1247), Mashhad – Iran. He was an astronomer and Shia politician, in 1256 lured the assassin leader Rukn al-Din ####Khurshah into the hands of the Ilkhan Hulegu, accompanied the latter to Baghdad and founded the observatory of Maragha. He had a strong sympathy with the Twelver Shia, to him a certain degree of mercy was shown during the Mongol holocaust and whose sanctuaries were spared. He wrote on dogmatics, logic and philosophy, law and belles – lettres, and above all on the sciences, in particular on astronomy. Khajeh Nasir was fully versed at all the common sciences of his own time: theology, philosophy, mathematics, astronomy and literature. He also wrote some poems in Arabic and Persian. He followed the Peripatetic philosophers (pshilosophers who follow Aristotle) and his own philosophy was based on Avicenna’s.

His masters:
1- Muhammad Ibn Hasan Tusi “his father” (in transmitted sciences)
2- Ibn Meytham Bahrani
3- Muhaghegh Helli
4- Qutb al-Din Mesri
5- Farid al-Din Damad

1- Qutb al-Din Shirazi
2- Allameh Helli
3- Ibn Fuwati
4- Ibn Heytham Bahrani
5- Seyyed Rukn al-Din Astar Abaadi, etc.


prayer of the twelve Imams


0 Comments Send Print Ask about this article Add to favorites